Sister Johnson is having a really successful time in Red Bluff. Her and her companion, Sister Elliott, are making a lot of contacts and teaching lessons. Sarah says, “I love being a missionary, I see miracles happen every day. None of them are small to me, because I know that all these things are happening for a reason. I have seen the angels around me, helping me with the work. These people have been waiting for a happy couple of Sister missionaries, and they needed us badly.”

Sister Elliott is a singer, too, so you can imagine the music coming from their house. Everyone knows they love to sing, so they are asked to sing every where they go.
“Another amazing story from this week was when one of our favorite couples from the ward had us over for dinner and we sang for them after our dinner thought. A few days later sister Tyler and her Husband called us to see if we would be willing to sing for their friend who lived next door ( they live in these cute trailers that are really nice inside, like a really nice trailer park for old people. must be a california thing haha) So we went, and we met Mary, who is probably around 80 years old. As soon as we walked into her home i knew the spirit was very strong in her life. There were pictures of Christ everywhere, and she just radiated with the spirit 🙂 She is new to the area and hasn’t heard much about our church, but we just wanted to sing for her. We sang three hymns, one of which was Joseph smiths first prayer…. she just cried the whole time and smiled at us 🙂 She said afterwards ” i don’t know if you folks believe in the Holy Ghost, but i sure do. And he is here right now telling me that you two are angels sent just for me.” I about fell off the couch! All of us just started to cry. Sister Tyler is amazing, and she just nodded and smiled at us and Mary…… So i took the opportunity then to ask her if we could return and teach her some of what else believe… She couldn’t have been more enthusiastic 🙂 I can’t wait to see her again.”

